Product Updates: Blur Camera Background, 1000 participants in a Meeting, Breakout Room Assignment and Automatic Recording

December 22, 2021

Blur Camera Background

You now have the option to blur your camera background if you don't want to show your surroundings during a lesson or webinar. To access this feature go to the camera settings and turn on the Blur Background option.

Blur Camera Background

Up to 1000 participants in a meeting

It is now possible to host meetings and webinars with up to 1000 participants. Account owners can upgrade their plans using this add-on.

1000 participants

Recreate breakout rooms or continue from previous assignment

Breakout rooms allow the host to split the participants into separate discussion groups. Participants in a breakout room can share content and collaborate with audio and video conferencing. Now when using breakout rooms multiple times in the same meeting, the room assignment will be saved so that users can be sent to their original rooms each time. If you wish to delete existing breakout rooms and create new ones, click on Recreate Rooms.

Recreate breakout rooms

Automatically Record Meetings

Hosts now have the option to automatically record meetings. This option is available in the meeting settings and can also be enabled using the API and LTI integrations.

Automatic recordings